ice cream cinna bundt

My best friend, Michelle, came over to help me make this blog. It is an experiment in organizing my messy life and thoughts, most of which revolve around food (I am always hungry) and my dog Darwin. So my very first recipe is a cinnamon bundt cake.

The thing that makes this bundt different, and better than any other one you may see on Pinterest, is the ingredient list. I loveeee Publix vanilla ice cream, and enjoy using it in concocting my sweet treats. I am sure other ice creams work just as well, but I will likely never find out…unless I am ever forced to move out of the south:[ That will never happen though, so enjoy this recipe baked with one of my favorite frozen treats!

Ingredients: 

1 can Pillsbury pull apart, butter flavored biscuits
1/3 cup brown sugar
3 tbs butter
1 cups vanilla ice cream
Pecans (optional and to your liking, but sooooooo good)
cinnamon (about 10 shakes)

Directions:

1. Preheat the oven to 350. 2. In a small sauce pan melt the butter on low heat. 3. Add the ice cream and brown sugar to the sauce pan, stirring continually until the ice cream is melted. 4. Bring the sauce to a boil. Then, grease the bundt pan. 5. If you are adding in pecans do so now (at the bottom ). Then, lay the biscuits in the bundt pan, slightly overlapping each other. 6. Pour the contents of your small sauce pan over the biscuits. 7. Sprinkle the biscuits with cinnamon. 8. Bake the bundt for 20-25 minutes (keep an eye on it). 9. When it is done, flip it over on a plate or cake stand and let it sit and cool for a few minutes before trying to remove the pan.

Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “ice cream cinna bundt

  1. Yayyy, you did it! Lookin’ good 🙂 And I can vouch for the yumminess of this treat!

    Keep the posts coming, you’ll inspire me to actually do something with my blog again (it’s a tad out of date)…

  2. WOW! This looks amazing. I want to make this after a “slumberparty” if you know what I’m saying… LOL no seriously, this would totally “wow” a houseguest.

  3. Absolutely incredibly delicious looking! Looks mouth-watering smacking great! Can’t wait to try them all. Congratulations! You’re on your way to being a real innovative self-made gourmant! Rated top 10 for creativity too!

    • Thanks Tita! I am going to try and do at least one post a week, so if you want to know about my messy life look here! Ps feel free to give me criticisms and tell me how things go when you try these recipes:]

Leave a Reply

